About

Stone Belt is a nonprofit organization that provides resources and supports for individuals with disabilities. Established in 1958, it is the oldest and largest agency of its kind in
south-central Indiana.

A Glimpse at Stone Belt

Giving People a Voice

Self-Determination is Essential

Our Mission Statement

Agency Leadership

Leslie Green
Leslie GreenChief Executive Officerlgreen@stonebelt.org
Julie Miller
Julie MillerDirector of Supported Group Livingjmiller@stonebelt.org
Ward Brown
Ward BrownChief Financial Officerwbrown@stonebelt.org
Ilese Sabelhaus
Ilese SabelhausDirector of Supported Livingisabelha@stonebelt.org
Bitta DeWees
Bitta DeWeesDirector of Service Developmentbdewees@stonebelt.org
Nancy Smith
Nancy SmithDirector of Supported Livingnsmith@stonebelt.org
Susan Hoard
Susan HoardChief Information Officer/HR Directorshoard@stonebelt.org
Susan Russ
Susan RussDirector of Lifelong Learningsruss@stonebelt.org

Board of Directors

Dan Lodge-Rigal
Dan Lodge-Rigal
Anne Higley
Anne Higley
Nancy Owen
Nancy Owen
Vicki Borrelli
Vicki Borrelli
Mike Horvath
Mike Horvath
Trish Sterling
Trish Sterling
Amy Cornell
Amy Cornell
Carol-Anne Hossler
Carol-Anne Hossler
Christine Talley-Haseman
Christine Talley-Haseman
Michael Ely
Michael Ely
Cyndi Johnson
Cyndi Johnson
Hal Turner
Hal Turner
Mary Green-Higgins
Mary Green-Higgins
DJ Masson
DJ Masson
Janelle Yonkman
Janelle Yonkman
Justin Harrison
Justin Harrison
Jason McAuley
Jason McAuley
verticallogo__rgb_web2.jpg

Partnerships

Image
Image
Image
Image

Follow Us

Image
Image

Stone Belt Arc is the local chapter of The Arc in Monroe County. The Arc is committed to all people with intellectual and developmental disabilities realizing their goals of living, learning, working and fully participating in the community. The combined strength of local Arcs, The Arc of Indiana and The Arc of the United States makes The Arc the largest national community-based organization advocating for and serving people with intellectual and developmental disabilities and their families. Learn more about The Arc by visiting www.arcind.org and www.thearc.org.

Copyright © Stone Belt Arc 2020. All Rights Reserved.

Search