About

Stone Belt is a nonprofit organization that provides resources and supports for individuals with disabilities. Established in 1958, it is the oldest and largest agency of its kind in
south-central Indiana.

A Glimpse at Stone Belt

Giving People a Voice

Self-Determination is Essential

Our Mission Statement

Agency Leadership

Bitta DeWees
Bitta DeWeesChief Executive Officerbdewees@stonebelt.org
Preston Hughes
Preston HughesDirector of Human Resourcesphughes@stonebelt.org
Ward Brown
Ward BrownChief Financial Officerwbrown@stonebelt.org
Nancy Smith
Nancy SmithDirector of Supported Livingnsmith@stonebelt.org
Susan Hoard
Susan HoardChief Information Officershoard@stonebelt.org
Tonya Vandivier
Tonya VandivierExecutive Employment First Directortvandivi@stonebelt.org
Breanne Siniard
Breanne SiniardDirector of Employmentbsiniard@stonebelt.org
Adam Hamel
Adam HamelDirector of Community Engagementahamel@stonebelt.org
Mark Anthony Johns
Mark Anthony JohnsExecutive Milestones Directormajohn@stonebelt.org
Ryan PatzwaldExecutive Residential Directorrpatzwald@stonebelt.org

Board of Directors

2023-2024
Carol-Anne Hossler
Carol-Anne Hossler
Dan Lodge-Rigal
Dan Lodge-Rigal
Jason McAuley
Jason McAuley
Dr. Lisa Connolly
Dr. Lisa Connolly
Christine Haseman
Christine Haseman
Thomas Phillips
Thomas Phillips
Kim Hurley
Kim Hurley
Mike Horvath
Mike Horvath
David Rodgers
David Rodgers
Amy Cornell
Amy Cornell
Jakob Breunig
Jakob Breunig
Lori Garraghty
Lori Garraghty
Hal Turner
Hal Turner
Kate McQueen
Kate McQueen
Vicki   Borrelli
Vicki Borrelli
Chuck Russo
Chuck Russo
Larry Ruich
Larry Ruich
Patricia Chappell
Patricia Chappell
verticallogo__rgb_web2.jpg

Partnerships

Image
Image
Image
Image

Follow Us

Image
Image

Stone Belt Arc is the local chapter of The Arc in Monroe County. The Arc is committed to all people with intellectual and developmental disabilities realizing their goals of living, learning, working and fully participating in the community. The combined strength of local Arcs, The Arc of Indiana and The Arc of the United States makes The Arc the largest national community-based organization advocating for and serving people with intellectual and developmental disabilities and their families. Learn more about The Arc by visiting www.arcind.org and www.thearc.org.

Copyright © Stone Belt Arc 2024. All Rights Reserved.

Search