About Us

Stone Belt is a nonprofit organization that provides resources and supports for individuals with disabilities. Established in 1958, it is the oldest and largest agency of its kind in
south-central Indiana.

A Glimpse at Stone Belt

Giving People a Voice

Self-Determination is Essential

Our Mission Statement

Agency Leadership

Bitta DeWees
Bitta DeWeesChief Executive Officerbdewees@stonebelt.org
Genna Lynn
Genna LynnExecutive Residential Directorglynn@stonebelt.org
Ward Brown
Ward BrownChief Financial Officerwbrown@stonebelt.org
Nancy Smith
Nancy SmithDirector of Supported Living (Central Region)nsmith@stonebelt.org
Susan Hoard
Susan HoardChief Information Officer/HR Directorshoard@stonebelt.org
Tonya Vandivier
Tonya VandivierExecutive Employment First Directortvandivi@stonebelt.org
Julie Miller
Julie MillerExecutive Clinical Directorjmiller@stonebelt.org
MaryEllen Noe
MaryEllen NoeDirector of Employmentmenoe@stonebelt.org

Board of Directors

Carol-Anne Hossler
Carol-Anne Hossler
Amy Cornell
Amy Cornell
Jason McAuley
Jason McAuley
Jack Cummings
Jack Cummings
Lori Garraghty
Lori Garraghty
Mike Horvath
Mike Horvath
Kimberly Hurley
Kimberly Hurley
DJ Masson
DJ Masson
Kate McQueen
Kate McQueen
Dan Lodge-Rigal
Dan Lodge-Rigal
Trish Sterling
Trish Sterling
Christine Talley-Haseman
Christine Talley-Haseman
Hal Turner
Hal Turner
Chuck Russo
Nancy Owen
Nancy Owen
Thomas Phillips
Thomas Phillips
verticallogo__rgb_web2.jpg

Partnerships

Image
Image
Image
Image

Follow Us

Image
Image

Stone Belt Arc is the local chapter of The Arc in Monroe County. The Arc is committed to all people with intellectual and developmental disabilities realizing their goals of living, learning, working and fully participating in the community. The combined strength of local Arcs, The Arc of Indiana and The Arc of the United States makes The Arc the largest national community-based organization advocating for and serving people with intellectual and developmental disabilities and their families. Learn more about The Arc by visiting www.arcind.org and www.thearc.org.

Copyright © Stone Belt Arc 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Search